Nikon Film Festival 2022: the list of the great winners of this 12th edition

This year, the young filmmakers competed under the theme of the Dream. Here is the list of the best short films of this 2022 edition.

Every year, the Japanese manufacturer specializing in photography and video equipment awards the most promising French filmmakers of the moment. Under the theme of Dreams, the participants presented their film projects between November 3, 2021 and January 25, 2022. Fiction, animation or documentary films with a duration of 2 min 20.

As a result, the winners of this contest are offered Nikon video equipment, CNC residency scholarships, equipment rental at SOS Ciné, post-production with Titrafilm, distribution of their film in the BrutX Selection, as well as public screenings in theaters around the world. the CGR, at the Grand Rex, at the Arcs Film festival and at the Saint-Jean de Luz International Film Festival. The Nikon Film Festival is therefore a springboard for each of the participants, but especially for the finalists.

Composition of the jury of the Nikon Film Festival, chaired by Gilles Lellouche©Nikon

The director, screenwriter and actor Gilles Lellouche had the honor of presiding over this 12th edition. At his side, big names like Audrey Diwan (screenwriter, director and writer), Pierre Lescure (journalist), Aïssa Maïga (actress and director), Lyna Khoudri (actress), Augustin Trapernard (journalist), Judith Chalier (director of artistic distribution ), Pascale Faure (producer), Julien Neutres (CNC director), Clara Runaway (content creator), or even Alexandre Dino (Nikon).

the winners

This Friday, April 22, the Grand Jury deliberated and has just communicated its winners from the Grand Rex in Paris.
The Grand Jury Prize is awarded to Christophe Ideal for his film “Feeding the Swans”.

“Feeding the Swans”, film by Christophe Ideal, winner of the Grand Jury Prize 2022 ©Nikon

These are the other prizes that were awarded:
• International award: “ express mode by Manon Talva and Louis Lecointre
• Management Award: “ Spoon by Arthur Chays
• Screenplay Award: “ party dreams » by Amélie Prévot and Marion Christmann
• Best Actress Award: Delphine Théodore in “ Increasing »
• Best Actor Award: Oscar Copp in “ party dreams »
• Photography Award: “ in his eyes by Adrian Parmentier
• Best Sound Award: “ John’s room by Renaud Chateauroux and Marc Riso
• Critics Award: “ sweet dreams by Benjamin Ifrah
• School awards: “ Alex by Aretha Iskandar and Édouard Lemiale
• Audience Award: “ lucid dreaming by Paul Deby

Leave a Comment