Appointment of Françoise Remarck for the Ministry of Culture: Synapaci reacts

The National Union of Cultural Action Professionals of the Ivory Coast (Synapaci) reacted after the publication of the list of new members of the Ivorian Government.


The Secretary General of the National Union of Cultural Action Professionals of Côte d’Ivoire (Synapaci), Ouattara Ibrahim, congratulated Ms. Françoise Remarck, appointed Minister of Culture and Francophonie.

“The professionals of the cultural action of Côte d’Ivoire agree with the appointment of Mrs. Françoise Remarck”

In a statement dated April 25, 2022 and signed by the Secretary General of Synapaci, the professionals of cultural action in Côte d’Ivoire bowed to the choice of the Head of State, President Alassane Ouattara, to appoint Ms. Françoise Remarck, Minister of Culture. and La Francophonie.

Synapaci bows to this election of the Head of State and sends its most sincere congratulations to the new Minister in Charge of Culture writes the Secretary General, Ouattara Ibrahim.

Stability and development

Le Synapaci que regroupe los personnels techniques de l’Administration culturelle, remains convinced that the joint experiences and efforts of l’ensemble des acteurs sectoriels repositionneront le ministère au sein du Gouvernement et impacteront de façon significant la stabilité et le développement de la Ivory Coast.

“The Synapaci convinced that the experiences and the joint effort of all the sectorial actors will reposition the Ministry of Culture”

As part of the latest ministerial reshuffle, it should be remembered that the President of the Republic, Alassane Ouattara, is pleased to appoint Mrs. Françoise Remarck, Minister of Culture and Francophonie.

In a press release signed by the President of the Republic, Alassane Ouattara, on Wednesday, April 20, 2022, the Secretary General of the Presidency of the Republic, Abdourahmane Cissé, announced the new Government made up of 32 members, including two newcomers, against 41 members of the previous government.

The two new incoming ministers are the Minister for Mines, Oil and Energy, Mamadou Sangafowa Coulibaly, replacing Thomas Camara, and the Minister for Culture and Francophonie, Françoise Remarck, replacing Harlette Badou N’guessan Kouamé.

Some ministers have changed ministries, notably Laurent Tchagba, who replaces Alain Richard-Donwahi at Waters and Forests.

The new government headed by the Prime Minister, Patrick Achi, whose re-election took place the day before, does not include Secretaries of State or delegated ministries.

The previous government, which was made up of 41 members, resigned on Wednesday, April 13, 2022.


Leave a Comment